The 16 hour ITLS Provider class includes 8 hours of classroom instruction, 8 hours of hands-on skills training, and testing for ITLS Basic or Advanced ITLS Logocertification. While the 8 hour ITLS Refresher class keeps experienced ITLS providers and instructors up to date with the ITLS curriculum and skills. Both options use simulation based skills stations to help the learner practice skills to the level of the learner’s certification. The ITLS Provider and refresher class is appropriate for all levels of EMS personnel—from EMTs and first responders to, paramedics, trauma nurses, and physicians. ITLS Provider cards are issued for a 3-year certification period.

request information button

ITLS Didactic Segment

• Scene Size-up
• Trauma Assessment and Management
• Airway Management
• Thoracic Trauma
• Shock
• Head Trauma
• Spinal Trauma
• Abdominal Trauma
• Extremity Trauma
• Burns
• Pediatric Trauma
• Geriatric Trauma
• Trauma in Pregnancy
• The Impaired Patient
• Trauma Arrest
• Standard Precautions

Common ITLS Learners include EMTs, Paramedics, Nurses, Physicians and any health professional who may be responsible for the emergency care of children.